h1

I’ve been taking on a knitting challenge

May 21, 2007

Bayerische Socks

sockage

by the lovely Eunny Jang. An amazingly talented woman.

But am I using yarn that is too complicated, would they look better as mitts rather than socks? I’ll just keep knitting and hope I make my mind up.

This is slow progress. Many of the stitches are cables and most are alternated between purl and knit to back of loop. The only time I can knit this is in full day light. So its definitely a long term project. Thisis why I wonder if it will be better as mitts, easier to complete and would look great with a matching hat….

One comment

  1. I don’t know. It’s a lovely yarn, and would probably look good knitted in quite a plain pattern, but I don’t think the complexity of the pattern *spoils* the yarn or anything.



Leave a Reply

