h1

bleh…

May 25, 2007

Well I didn’t make it to the knitting group last night. I was waaay to tired. Instead of driving over to the forum and getting knitting I just sat there on the sofa instead, knitting.

The other yarn I ordered to match the bayerische sock does not match close enough for my liking. I love the new yarn but instead the bayerische are going to be changed in to mitts. I’ve started on the other end of the same ball to get the same amount of knitting done so I can then measure how big the mitts can be. It just gives me more stash now to do more things with. My aims this weekend are to knit like a daemon and make sure all my stash is up to date on ravelry.

Today I’ve got a cracking head ache, I hope it goes soon. I’ve got my new computer at work and I’m using it to fix someone else’s computer.

here have some photos to cheer you up:

tasty drinkage

Thats pineapple pear and melon smoothie

garden!

some of the plants in our garden. At the moment we have LOADS of herbs, some spring onions that have not popped up yet and 6 purple cauliflowers and 6 Romanesque cauliflowers. I need to pot the cauliflowers on but I’m a bit low on pots and space… I’ll keep you informed of progress.

One last thing, a big WHOOOHOO! because its a bank holiday here in the UK, which means a 3 day weekend. And relax *melts*

2 comments

  1. Awww. We shall make a knitting date at some point.


  2. yes we should 🙂 and another bbq…



Leave a Reply

