h1

I hate myself

July 28, 2007

I really do. Why do I bother ever making an effort to make anything nice ever because I have the ability to completely undo, ruin and destroy all of it within days of achieving anything good.

I washed my silk skirt, on a cold ish wash in the washing machine. I knew it should have been hand washed but noooo, lets make things easier by throwing it in the old machine. Its completely ruined. Not even good enough to use as dish rags.

when will I learn? why did I bother falling in love with some great and lovely work only to take it away from myself. I’m sorely tempted to get the frying pan out and try and knock some sense in until I pass out.

suggestions on how to fix are most welcome. I consider myself entitled to mope for the rest of the weekend feeling unfulfilled.

3 comments

  1. Please don’t beat yourself up. Last week I ruined an entire cone (over 1,200 yards) of silk yarn, by doing something totally stupid. It happens. At least you have some great pictures of you wearing it 🙂


  2. no worries, I’m not stupid enough to really beat myself up. Its a shame, but still at least I’m not hurt or anything really wrong. It just hurts my pride ruining such an achievement. Luckily I have a nice man and some chocolate to cheer me up


  3. hey, at least you made it in the first place which is a damn sight more than most people you’ve encountered in the last week would ever dream of attempting. And nothing lasts forever.



Leave a Reply

