h1

yesterday we had another nice long walk

October 15, 2007

in which I saw squirrels and these ladybirds:

So many colours!

The sun streaked through the trees.

and we spent ages walking all around mousehold heath just forgetting that the cleaning was there and forgetting any stresses the world could lay on us.

I swear that I saw a BBC news article on how taking a walk in the woods can reduce your stress levels like nothing else can. I believe it and intend to try and get out more. Its a shame now at this time of year that I get up as the sun comes up and get home as it gets dark. It will only get darker now until late December but I still have my weekends and I intend to use them. (EDIT) oohh found it: LINKY

Anyhew, here’s a link to all the other photos I took whilst out walking yesterday. Sorry I’ve not really got the time energy or inclination to link them all with propper images.

I cast on for the handsome triangle yesterday from my Victorian lace today book. I’ve been wanting to complete something from it since I got the book. Hopefully this time I will keep going and not frog it once I get frustrated. Plus I must remember to add in some fall back safety lines so I don’t end up reversing all my hard work.

Overall today is melancholy. I can think of millions of things I’d rather be doing that sitting at work, but hey it still pays the bills. I want to knit, I need to clean the house and really I could do with a few more hours kip after not being able to get to sleep last night. I just hate it when I lay down and know that my head is too full of goo to allow me to rest. As YoYo (an on-line knit blogger) said: Le Sigh. I do like her tone of phrase.

2 comments

  1. Yes, make sure you use lots of lifelines when knitting lace – also, I found that placing a stitch marker in between every repeat helps loads.


  2. good plan batman. I’m at row 38. I’m going to put a line in at 40.. and hope I get there without any tears.



Leave a Reply

