h1

Oh alright then

November 13, 2007

you can have a proper post. I just need to get typing.

So Friday night was spent at home instead of going to see Lee Scratch Perry which I’m slightly gutted about but hey, cant win them all and finding out on Thursday night left us too late to get tickets. Next best thing to being there is here.

Saturday we packed up for a night at my brothers for his house warming party come birthday party for his wife. There were many old friends attending and even though we have 8 years between me and him I had a fair few years where his friends were my friends too when I moved to Norwich alone at 18.

I bought some booze over and Scotty spent nearly the entire evening by the fire in the woods. He helped start the fire and as the night went on ALL of the attending men took turns in tending the fire. Almost the entire evening was spent by the fire until around midnight when the remaining people who were sleeping over all went for a game of table football. All drinkers had a fair skin full and a fun night was had by all. All the photos I took turned out a bit rubbish so I’ve not bothered putting any up yet. Paul and Becky (brother and wife) had spent a lot of time in their garden cutting down all the rubbish and thinning out their very over grown garden. EVERYTHING burnable was burned.

Sunday was spent recovering, and I was mean enough to mention to all the others that I could spend it on the sofa relaxing whilst they all had small children to attend to. Sometimes I’m quite happy not to have kids, especially with a hang over.

Monday was back at work. Le sigh, its good at the moment though because I feel refreshed by the holiday.

I finished a quick knitted head band of which I’m yet to take a photo, and I’ve started a new pair of socks. The lace work has gone in to hibernation as I’ve lost what row I’m on and in the dark evenings its nigh on impossible to complete. Overall we’re happy, Erasmus is well and all is good at Erasmavillas. (stoopid name for our house)

big love all.

2 comments

  1. My fiancee has just taken up knitting, I showed her your blog and associated links, she now has some inspiration!


  2. get her signed up to ravelry.com, she’ll have HOURS of fun choosing yarn and patterns.



Leave a Reply

