h1

not so much fun but games

November 21, 2007

The other day I ordered some games for the wii online from GAME. I cant fault the actual delivery of the items. They turned up yesterday morning nice and early. Thing is I’ve still not recieved any of the email. I checked my cpanel account online at home and it was not that causing the issue. I’m sure my account with jiva does not expire until september 2008. There is No reason at all why the emails have not turned up. Mighty odd.

Anyway we got Simpsons, Lego Star Wars and Marrio Galaxy. We’ve tried the first two and they are fab. I can see Scotty haveing lots to do whilst I work normal days over christmas. Plus it means lots of warm cosy nights in for the both of us.
I’ve been knitting at that sock (two at once so that should be socks). I am at the point of gusset increase. Things are looking good. I really should take some photos. Which reminds me, photos are up for mums birthday party, go take a look.

Sorry if this seems a little short and stabby, I’ve had a REALLY rough nights sleep. I woke up several times and then from about 4am onwards I had to get up because my nose was stuffed. Got back in to bed around 4.30 and lay awake. I may have drifted in and out but I did sweat buckets, get cold, get hot, listen to snoring, hear cars and birds. I was not resting properly. Come the alarm going off for Scotty I was a mess. He said its not that bad so I burst in to tears. Mainly because right then I was with head ache, tired and completely unable to relax properly it was that bad in my head. He tried to comfort me but saying the things that would wind me up the most instead of just hugging me, not his fault, just mine for being completely erational where sleep is concerned. So yeah up at 6 and no more sleep. I’m never ever good after lack of sleep. I can sleep for England and Europe. Being deprived of what I consider my one major requirement will make me a complete emotional wreck today. Then there’s the vets tonight so I had to come in early to work. Plus the builders were prompt at 7am and started the cement mixer at 7.15.

Please, if you’ve read this today try not pick on me. Give me a gentle stroke and say “aw have a cookie and a cup of tea” and walk away slowly before I cry or scream. You have been warned.

One comment

  1. The emails thing;

    1. Your isp could be blocking the email sender and making it ‘blacklisted’ – this is most likely, as mass emails from game might be classed as spam by a certain percentage of their users and clients so they have banned emails acceptance. If you know the domain name its coming from you can email your email hoster i.e. yahoo and tell them to ‘whitelist’ anything@game.co.uk for instance. :o)

    2. It might have been received and gone into spam
    3. Game could be cr*p and their email server isnt actually sending the emails

    oh by the way –

    Have a cup of tea and a biscuit on me:
    Tea time



Leave a Reply

