h1

squishy

November 25, 2007

lovely fiber came through the post via etsy today. I am in love with its smooshyness. I bought this:

and this:

Thanks to Fiberspace for the images. I’m very happy with my purchases. The colours are very accurate.

Then I popped to the knitting shop this morning on the off chance that they had got in the needles I asked for. They did. I now have 2 metal addi lace 2.5mm circulars and also 2 wood 3mm circulars. I also had all the luck because Norfolk Yarn also had felting needles and some super wonderful sock yarn I could not leave behind, a semi solid lipstick red

This afternoon and this evening have been knitting heaven with new needles. So very smooth, so very easy. stitches are falling off my needles. The peacock socks are already at the gusset. I really need to get some photos. Tomorrow I hope to start felting some of that stuff up there. I’m tempted to learn spinning but I’m scared of taking on another craft just yet. Felting comes first.

Leave a Reply

