h1

poo damn blast and other similar words of smite

January 28, 2008

yet again. I made something for myself and ruined it. Well not completely ruined just shrunk my cable heart cascade socks. They say on the ball band, machine washable at 30. I forgot to change the machine setting, now I have socks still. They are still very beautiful but now they will not fit me. I’m a UK size 6/7 now they will fit a UK 4/5. They look stunning felted, they are thick and toasty and like bed socks now. Just they dont fit me. Boo! Wail! le grand annoyance.

So I suppose they are up for dibbs*… I’m wondering if it should be friend, family, or random commenter. Just to prove I never fully got around to writing out the whole pattern Cable heart cascade chart. Go knock yourselves out, I’m sure you can all make ones even nicer than I did.

lets have one last look at those socks before they turned in to felted bed socks for small people…

Now you can see why I’m not promising myself any knitting for my own wedding. It would be disastrous.

*shout loud and proud. do you want them? tell me why..

4 comments

  1. Oh no!! I’ve done that twice. I have the same size feet as you but my sister has tiny feet so I just sent them onto her!

    They look great though. Get that pattern up on Ravelry!


  2. it is! although I’m not sure they will approve it


  3. oh NO! Well done for coping with it so philosophically.

    I’m a size 6 too. Damn my average feet.


  4. I’ve found someone for them now. One of the nicest ladies in my office. She’s a vicars wife and very good at making tea.



Leave a Reply

