h1

bye bye my love

January 30, 2008

bye bye my love

Originally uploaded by jiva

I got home to find his front leg limp like the back leg was before. It was cold, and numb. We rushed to the vets and he said the best thing for him not to suffer was to leave us. We knew he had a heart condition and the medicines were helping before but this time they were not. Even if we did keep him alive it would be only to happen again. We left him at the vets at 7pm this evening. I’m still a bit numb but it was best for him.

I will miss him. The best cat ever.

11 comments

  1. Ohhhhh, no, I am SO sorry to see this. I can’t even imagine how difficult a time this must be for you. I’m really terribly sad for you. Big hugs.


  2. I am so so very sorry for your loss 😦


  3. such a sad loss – i cant imagine how hard yesterday must have been.


  4. Oh, I’m so sorry for your loss. You’ll be in my thoughts today.


  5. Hi,

    I’m really sorry for you, bringing a tear to my eye in the middle of work.


  6. As you said, probably for the best. At least he spent his time with two very loving owners.


  7. It’s not that long ago I lost Milo, it’s the worst feeling in the world. At least you had him for a long time and you know it was for the best of his health.
    *useless internet hugs*
    Good night Razzie


  8. I’m so very sorry for the loss of your beloved kitty. You are in my thoughts.


  9. oh my heart goes out to you my friend!!!! He was such an awesome little guy.


  10. So sorry for your loss. He was very beautiful. I always said I’d never let any of my animals suffer, either.


  11. Oh, no. 😦

    I’ve just popped on your blog for the first time in a while to read this. Such a lovely person was Erasmus. I know how you loved him. It’s a hard decision to make when a pet, and friend, suffers. You have my love and hugs, Clare.



Leave a Reply

