h1

now lets try and focus on the positive

February 4, 2008

hell I need to.

Green quiver socks : I made a mistake which was half the sock length down when I got it to nearly 4 inches. I ripped out, re-wound the ball and started again. Then made the sock two stitches bigger in the round because it would then fit better. It was a tad on the tight side.  Anyway I managed to complete all that distance again on the socks over the weekend. They are past the point of rip back so I class that as an achievement. They are also slightly changed at the front, I’ll show you the pattern when I take some more photos.

We went shopping yesterday. It was mainly to get me a small birthday present. I came out with two gorgeous knitting books. They are lace style and Knitting Lingerie Style. I love them both. The only issue is whilst Scotty picked up my books to pay for them he left his own book in the shop. DOH. Paid for at waterstones in a waterstones bag, then left in borders.

So to cheer us both up we lounged on the sofas all Sunday afternoon watching the complete first series of spaced back to back. Classic good times.

4 comments

  1. Spaced is fucking Excellent.


  2. With Jaffa Cakes?


  3. Just found your blog via the Flickr post on Erasmus, hope its okay for me to add you to my blogroll as I’d love to keep up to date with you.

    Also, just wanted to let you know that I am TOTALLY with you on knowing that Erasmus has gone on somewhere better. A cat that gorgeous (in all senses of the word) obviously had great karma 🙂


  4. of course you can keep an eye on me. 😉
    *looks over shoulder*



Leave a Reply

