h1

right

February 28, 2008

time to tighten that money belt.

I’ve gone and listed a couple of things on ebay. Its the first time I’ve done this so here’s hoping it all works. please visit my items and bid furiously: nintendo DS lite white and sqeezebox

Let me know if those links do not work. I’m sure at some point the session ID will time out and the link will break.

We’re still up to our eyeballs in cat doo, mainly runny and splattered all over the place. All from one cat, Otis is fine. We’re not happy at all and Scotty in a mood is not to be sniffed at by any cat. Poor Jasper really got the raw end of Scotty’s anger this morning. To the point that Jasper ran upstairs and peed on the kitchen floor. At this point I know he’s not happy and telling him off and rubbing Jaspers nose in it is not resolving the situation. I really need some more time at home to sort him out. I do worry about our boys. I don’t want them to be ill. I have booked vets and got all the care instructions I can from the rescue place we got them from. At least now I know what I need to do. Its all a matter of applying it.

In good news, the new car is coming home tomorrow. I’m looking forward to it. I’ve been bouncing about at home dancing and singing “new toy! new toy!”

I’m still worried about mum too. This week is going to be tough for her and I think I may just take a drive out to see her anyway. I saw mum yesterday after her chemo and she looked happy if a little tired. She gave me the silk for my wedding dress which means I now have to book another appointment with my dress maker to get it to her.

Then back on to the wedding we’ve near as dammit got numbers for the event. It looks like around 80. Now we have to do invites and catering. These are daunting me a little but I’m sure at some point I’ll bite the bullet and dig in and get it done.

Finally I’ve found myself too tired to knit of an evening so I’ve been adding to the games I like on-line links section on the bottom right of this page. Go and play some. Them’s good for passing an evening when I’m tired.

2 comments

  1. are they on wet food? phantom is too delicate for wet food so the cats are on a 6 day a week dry food diet… he had a runny bum. huw calls it ‘phantom is leaking’.


  2. Jasper refuses to eat any wet food at all. The vets have reccomended a 24 hour starve followed by a sensitive diet biscuits.
    I’ll feed otis on only wet for one day and see how it goes. Yeah he was leaking. Very horrid and I really feel for him. It cant be fun



Leave a Reply

