h1

I wanted to…

March 10, 2008

honest. I wanted to take some photos of yarn and knitting. I wanted to take some more photos of Otis and Jasper. I wanted to make my invites, I wanted to make my flowers. I wanted to tidy the garden. I wanted to relax.

guess which one singular of these items I achieved this weekend? probably just the most important one which was relax.

I took Jasper to the vets. He had a worming tablet, a full 1 week course of antibiotics and with that he also gets some gooey paste with all the flora and fauna a cat needs for good digestion. This was hopefully going to stop the “runny bum” issue we are having. As of this morning even though he’s only had sensitive biscuits to eat, he’s still making quite a mess. At some point soon I’m going to have to bleach the skerting boards. Its not nice, its actually at the stage where I need to dab his bum after he’s been for a poo because he dribbles a little. I’m so not enjoying it.

Anway on to nicer things. My brother came over on Saturday afternoon with the twins. It was lovely to see them although Tommy was rife with a temperature and feeling woozy. It was fun having them round. The twins were great with our cats and our cats were great with the twins. Although by the end of the evening Izzy was scared and Tommy had been accidentally scratched when Otis took a fast run round the house and Tommy was in his flight path. I started to get a headache like no other Saturday night which would probably would have been deal-able with if I had any pain killers in the house. I woke up again on Sunday with the same throbbing head, all sinus same as usual. Why I decided to do a full months worth of shopping in Tescos with that headache will be always beyond my reasoning but I did. Then collapsed on the sofa all day and knitted. (I will leave a proper knitting update for another day)

I ordered some knit picks needles, which I found the knit picks web site does not ship to the UK. I found a re-seller courtesy of a lovely online knitterly friend Indie knits pointed me at the right place Get knitted. This seems to be the only place I can find high quality metal circular needles with no inox or pony type bounce back cable and bend in the needles that drives me crazy. Now I do love addi lace needles. Very sharp and nice flexible cable. The only issue is they only do 2.5mm size. I wanted ALL sizes, I’ve ordered 2.0mm 2.25mm and 2.75mm and two of each which came to a grand total of…. £20.65 which is great considering all my addi turbos were £6.95 each from my LYS. YEEP! Although it does feel good to keep my very nice LYS in service!

Finally I may have to take a brief hiatus at some point. Things will be hectic this week and I’d rather spend my spare time relaxing than telling you all about it. Plus to be honest without making time for knitting content I’m a bit fed up with moaning about my ever annoying sinuses and cat poo. Let me know what you think, do you want a daily cat poo update?

nah… thought not.

Oh and I called the crematorium, it appears they’ve been trying to call me in the day time at home… HAH I wish. Anyway Erasmus is coming home tonight. Bill paid and all in powder form. Its a shame I cant just add water and re-constitute our old cat. He was the bestest.

4 comments

  1. Glad you found what you wanted at Get Knitted!


  2. I will live without the cat poo update. I suppose there isn’t such a thing as cat-nappies?


  3. Some people make diamonds out of the ashes of their loved ones. I can’t decide whether I like that idea or not…


  4. Adding water to the ashes sounds like a plot in a a sci-fi book! I love my Knit-Pic needles, they are sooo sharp and slick , I love love the double pointed ones for sock knitting. I guard them with my life!



Leave a Reply

