h1

new scarf in progress

April 4, 2008

I’ve been knitting a new scarf:

I’m happy with progress except its lace weight and will take me an age to complete.

Apart from that I’ve had to come home early from work so this update is rather brief. My sinuses are playing up again… which means a head ache which means I should not really be on the laptop. I’ve been to the doctors but I couldn’t get an appointment, so I checked with the pharmacist and he said steam my face. I’m going to do just that and go right back to bed.

2 comments

  1. Is it my imagination, or does that look very similar to the candle-flame one you were doing in that greeny-coloured silk a while back?


  2. it is a very similar pattern, the increases in candle flame use a make 3 from 1 stitch where as this uses yarn overs. Its easier.



Leave a Reply

