h1

UG.. moan.

April 7, 2008

I’ve spent nearly all weekend asleep with a fuggy head. I cant seem to shake out of the gloop welded to inside of my sinus cavity. I’m still tired, my balance is slightly off, my ears are both ring a bit and one was aching so much this morning that I gave up on leaving the house this morning and called in sick. I have a docs appointment for 5pm which will at least will get me some horrid antibiotics to finally remove the infection and inflammation. I think Scotty must be a saint because I swear I woke myself up snoring several times last night. Then I get tense and frustrated because I cant breathe, then I clench my teeth to ease my breathing which is why my head aches are worse than just an infection. Come morning I’m almost as tired as I started out before I went to bed.

Plus we’re trying to force feed our picky cats with worming tablets which are like oxo cubes to put on their food. They don’t like them. They get upset and start scratching at the food box when we leave out food they don’t like and we take away the nice stuff. I managed to get out to the vets for their medicine on Saturday morning, that was £15. they asked if I wanted to clear the bill for all the tests. They said that was £185… I thought that was what the cats protection were covering. I need to get that sorted out, I cant afford to re-run these tests and I just hope these meds work. They both seem better now but worms and parasites have cycles.

Considering that the tests did not find what sort of parasite they are struggling with I’m more than a tad frustrated with the process. Then having our cats not eating the  medicine I’m almost fit to cry. Only they are way too cute and keep looking at me and making the most adorable noises I just give up and hope it will all sort itself out because I’m just  giving up until I feel better.

If you want me I’m welded to the sofa looking sorry for myself under a quilt. *snuffle*

One comment

  1. poor you, that sounds like far too much icky illness for one person to bear. Sympathy vibes from Australia *tucks blanket in and offers mug of hot tea*



Leave a Reply

