h1

name that bird

May 14, 2008

I think its a cormorant, not a pant or ant or plant. In flight at such hight, soaring through skies of blue.

I know what this is… He’s a mighty pleasant pheasant, not a peasant but omipresent.

Oh admiral you flutter by teasing us, catching our eyes. You appear battered but I’m quite flattered that you took some time so I could create a rhyme just for you, even though you eat poo.

I think you can all see now why I’m not a poet. See flickr for more delights of our sunday walk 🙂

3 comments

  1. I name them Bob, Fred, and Algernon.


  2. mighty fine names 🙂


  3. I think the butterfly might be a peacock, not an admiral.

    but its hard to tell when they’re not in uniform.

    *badum-tish!*



Leave a Reply

