h1

here be dragons.. no sorry, falcons.

June 4, 2008

This photo was taken by my good friend and colleague Robin this is why it is not linked to anywhere. Yesterday and also today we have visiting falcons at work. “But I hear you work for an accountancy firm” I hear you say. Well yes I do sorta if you understand the ins and outs of contracting, but this gentleman and his stunning bird are brought in by the company next door to complete a pigeon cull. I’ve been told there will be two birds about today, and I’ve not brought my camera. Damn damn damn. At least I have some evidence there are strange birds in the sky today. The pigeons may be for it but it sure upset the black birds in the bushes too. Still my friend Miwa is a bit sad that stumpy her most friendly pigeon is gone.

One comment

  1. That has got to be the coolest ‘pest control’ type job ever!



Leave a Reply

