h1

woo!

June 20, 2008

I made it to knit club last night. I wish now that I made the effort more often. The sun was streaming through the large windows in the forum and we all sat supping the beverages of our own choice and enjoying knit chatter. Discussing yarn weights and types of fibers and showing off all of our knitting to each other. It was so much fun. More fun than asking Scotty what he thinks of what I am knitting. He is lovely but does not understand like another knitter does. I did take my little camera but I forgot to take any photos. People were totally confused by my two up at the same time socks from toe to cuff. I promised next time I’m there I’ll start a pair with them so that they can see how it is done. It makes me understand that I may just be a bit more talented than I thought I was, although there were some new knitters there, some were quite experienced and its a lovely mix of young and old.

Leave a Reply

