h1

getting things done

August 7, 2008

bar, paid for.

dragon hall paid for.

we went to the registrars this morning and paid for our marriage licence. Scotty’s ring turned up in the post this morning and I will see it when I get home from work.

Mum is popping to my work this afternoon, she’s finished my bolero and I cant wait to see it. Monday is the next time I get to sort out some more bits and pieces. I had a dress fitting last night. Its almost done, and looking stunning. I have one more fitting on Saturday. I’ve counted and I only have 9 more working days left. Suddenly its hit me, I can enjoy it now, I’m going to have fun from here on in and stop worrying about it all, its just going to happen and hopefully I’ll have everything sorted out just how I want it. I’m feeling very spoilt and very happy to get everything just the way I want it. I’ve even got helpers organized to assist setting up dragon hall. Scotty has even asked his brother to be best man and he has accepted. I honestly cant think of anything I have not covered so far which is why I’m happy. I like being organized.

Scotty and I worked on our wedding words the other night. I think we have exactly what we want. No readings and no long blatherings, just short and sweet, hopefully just like me! (yeah I accept my shortness, and I will be wearing heels to keep up with my big man.) So for you of a soppy disposition please read on… unless someone finds something horrendously wrong with what we’ve got we’re going with this as our ring words:
Thank you for taking me as I am; loving me, and allowing me into your heart. I promise to always love you, respect you as an individual, and to be faithful to you forever. Today I choose you to be my partner, and join myself with you for the rest of my life.

YAY! I can do it, I can organize my own wedding, and I can achieve what I intended oh so many months back. Now I can enjoy every minute and become the woman I want to be.

4 comments

  1. Great job done Jiva, am in search of all info possible to make mine happen

    Enjoy your wedding preparations !


  2. Awwwwww…


  3. Dragon Hall? Wow, talk about perfect venue 🙂 I love a bit of history as a backdrop to an event!

    And the words are lovely. Simple and heartfelt and relevant.

    Go girl!

    🙂


  4. Yeah, Dragon hall is beautiful. This is why it is very very pricy, but still cheaper than a country house or castle. costing just over 2 grand to hire for one day… Maybe its an extravagance but we’re saving costs on decorating up the place because it so does not need it.



Leave a Reply

