h1

Friday night hen night.

September 11, 2008

Friday 15th August

I was at work, got changed in the ladies. Later found out that the ladies had placed flowers in the other bathroom Doh! It was all a big surprise nobody let on at all what they were going to do. We went down to Roccos on prince of wales road. We supped from pitchers of pimms. There were around 15 of us. Some left and my family turned up, just my sister and sister in-law. After we drained 3 or was it 4 pitchers between us all we walked down to the river. By this point someone had mentioned boat and Thai and we ended up in Thai on the river floating boat restaurant. The most perfect thing was just behind where I was sitting I could see the back of Dragon hall where I will be getting married. The food was delicious. The company was great and everyone enjoyed it. As the meal was winding down most people had things they needed to do, kids and family to get back to. I checked with Becky and Tommy is better than expected healing well. The stitches have done wonders.

Once we all disembarked the very steady but wonky staired boat, there were just 3 of us left. Me, Di and Allison a lovely secretary in our office. We went as far as the cash machine to top up ready to hit the town and we were “chatted up” by a rather inebriated sort and it put me right off going to a club and standing around in semi darkness with thumping noise and shouting to be heard. I asked if we could go to my local for last orders and they both agreed that it was a great idea.

We grabbed a taxi back on riverside and made it just in time to get in a peach beer. Walked in to the back garden to find a house warming party of men dressed as ladies. I say men, but when we enquired as to why they looked like teenagers they all said they were under 25 but over 18. They were all wearing mostly skimpy dresses and we were introduced to them by one wearing probably the most covering and more becoming underwear lifted his leg on the table to ask if we had a light. His dress hitched up and all I remember was the shape of the hammocked package looming underneath the dress. I was left lost for words and giggling. When later we noticed most of his friends were wearing G-strings and thongs we were much happier having the first bloke greet us in this way and not them. As it was staggering distance to my front door, Allison and Di called their men and let them know to pick them up etc, they both came back for a cup of tea and a stroke of the cats. Now that is what I call a good hen night, by the end of it I was very very happy and not the worse for wear. Although I did spend most of Saturday mooching like I had a hang over, it was not all that bad considering wine with dinner, pimms, beer. thankfully I was far to sensible to head towards any shots and I can remember it all. A very wonderful hen night.

2 comments

  1. Oh, that sounds great. I’m so sorry I couldn’t come.

    PS Now you’re back, Steve has put his pics of the wedding on his photostream as “friends and family only”, let him know which ones you want removed/made public/full size/etc.


  2. Sounds like the absolute perfect hen night! Good idea to avoid the awful clubs – can’t hear yourself think and the music’s crap – much better to have a meal and a few beverages somewhere cosy and full of men dressed as women… wait, what??!!

    😉



Leave a Reply

