h1

time for some time travel.

September 11, 2008

Firstly I’m very very glad that work said not to bother coming in at all until Monday. They have given me the option to extend that but having not been in work for a whole month, by that point, I think I’ll want to get back in to the swing of things.

I’ve got a lot on my mind. I’m managing it how ever I can and having some time at home with the cats is helping. Yesterday I tackled what I could visiting the post office and getting my passport off to be changed. Then going to the florists for what was more painful than I expected. I had no idea what flowers to get. In the end I found some and paid up. They will even take them to the funeral directors for me.

So to lighten things up a little and to get my head in to remembering the good that happened this past month I invite you in to a bit of time travel…

Wed 13th August

I picked up my wedding ring on Wednesday lunch time. It is beautiful. (which reminds future me I don’t think I have a photo of it.)

Thursday 14th August.

why do the most bloggable things happen when you say you’re going to have to have a break from blogging.

Di had been on holiday all week but had said that she would hold my dress for me until my wedding day. I went to pick up the dress from the lovely Rebecca Spragge and transfer it to Diane. I forgot to take her address after work and although I’d been there before I could not remember the way. I got the dress in my car and called Di, she did not answer. I waited about a little and tried again. Di called back a short time later and said she would meet me. I waited in the Co-op (small supermarket) car park with the dress in my car. Just to make sure you understand why I’m blathering so much about this, it ended up very bizarre, and you need to know that I have a Honda civic, 5 door hatch 1.8 petrol in silver. Its a lovely car. Di turns up about 15 minutes later in her car. We begin transfer of dress from one car to the other, then stand back and giggle. This is because her car is exactly the same except hers is diesel. They look the same, even the same colour. I just felt very odd indeed hanging about in a shop car park transferring a wedding dress in to an identical vehicle. Just a moment I wont forget.

I went directly from that to knit night. It was lovely to see everyone and it went too quickly. I really enjoyed having the time to chat with Bonnie Blue, now I at least I’ve found someone who is quite a lot like me. Getting married this year, knits, lives in Norwich and blogs! YAY!

Leave a Reply

