h1

in which loins are girded but not needed.

January 6, 2009

Le sigh.

I told you before Christmas I needed my filling replaced. Well today I got up early and stomped through an icy city to get to the dentist on time for my appointment. Except it wasn’t. I did not sleep well. I’ve not been looking forward to it. I girded my loins and faced up to the fact I was going to have a numb mouth up until lunch time. Then when I’d walked for a good 25 minutes across town in -2 oC they told me my appointment was for Thursday not Tuesday.

I nearly cried when I left the dentist, with no work done. I then stomped all the way to work and arrived early so I got hold of some lovely warming porridge with banana. Now I’m super tired, slightly over strung and still wanting to cry because I have to go and do it all again. Plus my hips are aching from the cold. Roun trip of nearly 3 miles I think… ish. Or at least it felt like it.

I feel stupid, I am stupid and all it would have taken would have been a look in my handbag at the note they printed for me with the apointment on it. I’ll have to chalk this one down to check and double check before leaving the house.

I need a nap.

One comment

  1. Oh, that’s awful. I hate it when that kind of thing happens – SOOOOOO unfair!

    Have a bacon buttie for lunch and don’t walk anywhere else 🙂



Leave a Reply

