h1

busy busy

February 22, 2009

work is. I’m just keeping on top of it and doing it all well.

Scotty and I had a wonderful valentines. Friday night on the way home from work I popped in to the local beauty place and booked in a massage amazingly for 9.10 am on Saturday. I told Scotty when I got in, he said it was a perfect valentines gift and promptly paid for it. Hoorah!

Saturday we went shopping for HOURS. Stopped off for a pret lunch and succeeded in purchasing clothes for the both of us. Firstly I purchased hopefully my last knitting book for some time. I think I have everything I need now to get something knitted. Shame that I’ve not picked up the needles since last weeks knitting club. *le sigh* my mojo has taken a sabatical and not informed me.

I purchased 3 new skirts, 3 new tops and a pair of trousers. Got them all home and tried them on and they all fit fine. Except one skirt zip was broken. Scotty got two new work shirts.

In the useful things I need department we bought a garlic press. One with a rubbery side to clean it, it works. We’ve had garlic nearly every day this week so I could thoroughly test it.

Sunday, Scotty made more fresh bread and I started on the home paperwork. It is still lying in a mess on the spare room table down stairs. I “borrowed” or liberated some old folders from the office to re-file and start from fresh with some of our personal data, like bank accounts, bills, all that TON of paperwork that accumulates enough to make a large bonfire. All recycled including the work folders.

Monday I had lunch with a work friend. 5 years doing the same job in the same team and I’d never met him. We got on well but we’ve been chatting like mates for years anyway. I also took back broken skirt.

Tuesday I made my own lunch with the baked bread. I class that as a “happy lunch”

Wednesday I was meant to meet Dad for lunch but I had to cancel. Good job because he was helping my sister after she’s just moved house. They have been waiting months to move and are also waiting on a new puppy to arrive. They have completed and moved just in time. New puppy arrives on Friday YAY!

I went to put on my new posh trousers for work and bent over to stroke Jasper. *rip* the bottom fell out of my world, or at least I was gaping where a woman should never gape. *sigh* Trousers changed and left on the bed to be coated in cat hair before taking them back.

Thursday Dad did pop over but we only got to chat fo 15 minutes or so. It was nice to see him before he went away for the weekend. He’s taking my nieces and nephews and my brother is going too. Its all go in our family! I took back the trousers and found some nice other ones. These I tried on at home and they are HUGE. Its nice to feel slim but I swear this size was completely miss-labeled. I checked and it was my size. These will also have to go back.

I picked up AM and we went to knitting club. Much fun was had and I gave her and her lovely husband a lift home again.

Friday was Scotty’s birthday. I baked him a cake and we went out to the prison ( a great viewpoint place in Norwich) to take a few photos of the view with Scotty’s new wide angle lens We also said hello to Erasmus where we scattered him. He also loves the drawing pens and drawing pad I got him. I paid some towards his lens too. He also got a jelly bean machine from Dad and some coffee cups and a chocolate shaker to go with the coffee stuff.

Saturday Scotty and I took cake and flowers to my sister at her new house. They were waiting for their new cooker to arrive. Once it arrived it had to be connected. After some staring at the wiring M finally figured it out and got the contraption working correctly. Hoorah! A brief trip in to Holt for some new magnetic saucepans my sister whipped up a veggie lasagna and baked potatoes. It was perfection and extremely tasty. The cooker past muster and was proclaimed a success.

now its taken me over a week to post I have had to keep adding to it to keep up. I’m not sure right now I want to keep this up. I do love blogging but I can see up until the end of March I’m going to be quiet on the airwaves at work. I’m too busy and hoping to enjoy getting my head down and working hard. If I do get blogging time at home as well as catching up with Internets at home I’ll pop by. Just don’t get upset if I’m illusive in the near future. I’ve not forgotten anyone, I’m not hiding because I’m sad. I’m happy, I’ve just got a lot to do and something has to give for me to achieve the things I want. Anyway whats the betting now I’ve said this I’ll blab 3 or 4 posts this week alone. 😉 you’ll just never know and neither will I until it happens. I just have to try to make things happen and sitting here typing a blog post is not getting that other thing done…..

Leave a Reply

