h1

so all the good news.

March 24, 2009

Scotty got better, he’s good like that. Back to work on Tuesday and all mended ish. He definitely put the food away all week to make up for what he lost.

I got a new set of headphones and they are being kept completely away from the cats.

I spent out and finally got myself my own iphone and o2 contract. I think it was worth it. Still I’ve got to wait for virgin to send out my pac code so that I can port the number. I don’t want to change number. I’m totally loving the new iphone and its functionality.

Over the weekend I sewed and knitted a little. I’ve managed to make two mock ups for iphone cosies. Plus the jumper is coming up to under the arm pits which means I will have to start the arms soon. Plus I’m only on my 3rd ball and I’ve got 10 of them, so I may make it twice… we’ll see 😉

Sunday was lovely. Went over to see Dad and my sister was there with her kids and husband and doggles.  Shumba is getting bigger already and looking all the wonky for it! He’s a very cute puppy but still a nippy little terror. I’m sure he will improve with age. /cat owner and proud of my cats.

When my sister left Dad and I and Scotty went out to see mum for mothers day. We wondered in to Sheringham park and found her bushes. One of the 4 is already flowering and had two beautiful white blooms. I’m going to have to go back again soon and see the rest in flower. I pulled out the new iphone and stuck a pin in mum’s location so I can always go and see her from anywhere. I did take a photo but I’ve not downloaded it from the camera yet.

and sudenly we’re back round to another week complete and I hardly know where its gone. Work is busy but that is definately the way I like it. Looks like nobody has time any more to whine much which is also an improvement.

not much else to report except I’m definitely happy. I’m not sure quite what has changed to allow me to relax and stop worrying so much but I can at least see for the near future all things look good enough for me to be relaxed and happy.

We’ve even booked holiday time in May although all arrangements are non existent at the moment. We were considering going boating but I’ve invited the in laws up for a couple of days. We need to see when they are coming before making any more arrangements.

Oh and one last thing. Jasper has taken to attacking Scotty’s feet of a morning about the time the sun comes up. we’ve not had the hour change here in the UK yet for daylight savings so he’s up with the birds and attacking anything and everything and waking us up. He is being trained with spray water to try and stop him. So far its not sinking in. Oh and Otis walked up the bed just before the alarm this morning so I grabbed him without opening my eyes and slept for a little while with him tucked like a bear under my arm. Good times.

Leave a Reply

