h1

doings and such

September 22, 2009

Well I got as far as last weekend didn’t I? ah yes.

Saturday we layed about and watched FILMS!!

kungu fu panda. Love it! and Ratatouille. Loved that too. The whiskers in HD are just frabulous.

Sunday we had a birthday party at my sisters house. We got to meet slobber dog, well Shumba but because I forgot to get up from sitting down in time he managed to wipe his jowls all over me. Slobbertastic.

My brother brought over some more Plums and my granny and auntie supplied apples on Friday. So on Monday night Scotty and  cooked plums and apple sauce. We now have a glut of this too, some of it frozen.

apple and plum sauce

I got to knit night and it was lovely to see just the few stalwarts seeing through the quiet season. Work was busy all week but it’s not worth writing about. It pays bills and really its still a good job even when busy. At least I dont watch the day going by and wish I was elsewhere. I do sorta but not really wish I was doing something else.

I nipped in to town one lunch time in the week and got hold of loco roco 2 which is fab. I loved the first game and now the second is even better.

 knitting progress is almost non existant but that is because I have a new spinning wheel. I’ll do that on my next post.

Leave a Reply

