h1

refurbishment

July 27, 2010

Our Norwich office that I work in has been undergoing a rather large refurbishment. I’ve kept quiet about it because frankly it’s absolutely none of the blogs business. Still there has been a side line that is something I must note down for my own satisfaction and to prove that I am loved and appreciated.

I do know that I am loved and appreciated but sometimes it takes just a little more than just knowing it to be truly smug and happy that I’ve achieved something. During the topsy-turvy stage of it all the designer came in and asked if there was anyone who could do some photos to be put up in the reception area. I of course volunteered like an eager crocodile about to snap someones arm off. Scotty and I went out walking one Saturday and failed due to bad lighting but the next day we went back out and got some decent shots. I took a range of photos, mostly just architecture, processed them and placed them in for viewing by the “management”.
I have since heard back that yes they want 4 of my photos!

I just cant wait to see what they look like in A1 framed format hung on the walls. All rather exciting, and not expected at all.

6 comments

  1. Yay! I bet they’ll look fabulous. And you’ll get to walk past them every day going “oh yeah, I’m that good.”


  2. must admit there has been a great deal of smugness when a colleague also put forward some modern art oil paintings and was DENIED. I even felt mean for the smugness but she was trying to compete with me.


  3. COOOOOOOOOOOOOOOLLLLLL!

    Well done, they’re gorgeous photos and they deserve the wall space. I hope they credit you nice and prominently. And you should offer prints to colleagues at a ‘mates rates’ price. 😉


  4. I need to put my name on them all myself now. Plus I’ve been asked for a further 7 to go in meeting rooms. All the new meeting rooms have been named after the broads so I guess I’ll be going a broad hunting.


  5. *stalks* ooh, I’ll come a broad hunting with you! there’s some great shots to be had at Salhouse 🙂


  6. You’re welcome. I was trying to keep it the same as the room names but there ain’t many nice spots on some of them. Need to get out in a boat 🙂



Leave a Reply

