h1

Happy New Year!

January 4, 2011

and its time for the resolutions.

My aims this year are to blog more… to knit and blog about it more, take more photos and try to get out and enjoy stuff. I’d like to lose weight, write some more knitting patterns for sale, have a really big holiday and spend more time with my family.

I want to avoid talking about work on here. Things are good at work. I want to keep it that way and sometimes shouting about what is wrong is what I want to do but it would not be productive.

Scotty and I really did become hermits over the christmas break. We did get a few things done but nothing amazing. Lots of sitting around eating chocolates and knitting/playing computer games.

The scritching  Lord UpLook

Both Otis and Jasper have loved having us around and having today back at work it was a real wrench leaving them. They did not look too happy about it either. The boys got a new water fountain for christmas and it works perfectly. The last one started leaking over the floor. One treat we got for ourselves was a new HD freesat recorder, now we can watch telly when we want and what we want.

We did nothing special for new year, and on new years day I woke up with a trapped nerve in my shoulder. Thankfully my wonderful husband has magical hands and has managed to rub my back, back in to place and after some more well-earned rest and a tub of tiger balm I’m mostly fixed.

my new brolly

I got a fabulous brolly for christmas from Scotty. I also got perfume, a knitting book, Toy story and Coraline blue ray. The latest Professor Layton game for the DS. The cats got a new water fountain and Scotty got Fallout new Vegas. Over all a wonderful christmas although very quiet and only saw the family once.

On to wooly things: I got 3 lots of wool. I’ve failed to add them to Ravelry yet so no pictures just yet. What I want to do is a little roundup of achievements in knitting for 2010. I suppose that is just a whole new post!

4 comments

  1. Oooh, that brolly is FAB! Love it 🙂


    • well as I’m stuck in blighty and its going to rain I may as well have something pretty to enjoy the rain with. Hope all is good with you in oz.


  2. Hi Clare not been in touch from College and now I find you have a blog. Very cool way to be keeping everyone updated. I’m sorry to hear about your mum. Your Christmas sounds nice, I was in Bali. I know that sounds fantastic, but I think I would have preferred to be in England with my family. Living in Indonesia at the moment, living on an Island called Flores. Working with some mad nuns, bit like the sound of music, but much more funny, and thankfully no Nazi’s chasing me through the mountains. Hope your new year fulfils all your dreams!!


    • YAY! great to hear from you. I’m following your blog too. Loving the updates from Indonisia. keep it up, so we all love a little look in to each others lives 🙂



Leave a Reply

