h1

Keeping busy and happy

January 4, 2011

Oh bums. I really did mean to get all this done during my extensive christmas holidays. I did have to work the gap between christmas and new year but all these are last years updates I missed. Be prepared for a rather lengthy post.

Our family all gathered together at my brother’s house for the annual visit to the fireworks and bonfire near his village for bonfire night. I didn’t take my camera but Scotty did:
ooooh!
met Iorweth which is AM’s new addition to the family. I’ve got one thing to say about that. Well baked that woman. I’ve seen him several times since and he just gets more and more lovely.

He is thoroughly adorable and amazingly cute. AM is amazing too, and has taken to motherhood naturally as if she always had a brood of 20 running around.

I took two days off work for Mums birthday. I used that time to visit my friend Mary, which was much more fun that sitting around moping because I miss my mum. I stopped past my Grans’ house because Gran was only 15 miles out of my way. The visit was really appreciated.

Mary was wonderful and looked after me during my visit. She tried on her wedding dress and we ate cake and went shopping. All within our means though. I think I wore her out. It was just lovely to visit and talk weddings.

Our family took a walk around Sherringham park just after mums birthday. It was lovely to go back. Somewhere I will always love to walk. I tried to get action shots of Shumba bouncing about but I failed to set my camera properly.

visit to London for work x2, once to see the new company that I will hopefully be working for come June. Another trip to do some testing on some new asset management software. Both very worthwhile trips. One thing that was not work related is I saw the security guards from Paris. (well not Paris exactly but the trip I took *cough* years back) It was lovely to catch up with old friends.

We attended Scotty’s work christmas party:
DSCF0400 

we did not get drunk, however we did sneak past the queue for taxi’s at the station and managed to get home in good time. Scotty’s friend Russell stayed over and kept our cats warm in the spare bed.

Then the whole christmas and getting ready for it caught up with us. I managed to knit one hat and one pair of mittens for christmas presents. That is all. I hope to blog about them some other time because I don’t have suitable pictures now, and they are particularly fabulous even if I do say so myself. They were well received.

2 comments

  1. Yay! It was a pleasure having you here and I’m looking forward to seeing you again.


    • we’ll be up sooner than you know! This year is going to fly past.



Leave a Reply

