h1

if not already melted

June 12, 2008

in a pile of snot, I am now melted in a pile of awwww cute.

good enough to cheer any soul, cute overload featured Lion cub cam. Be warned it is SO CUTE it could burn your fingers.

In other news the service went fine on the car. I managed to get home before the council had left our close, some of our neighbours have been making it known that we struggle for parking in our “new” close. Bad planning and people using our parking from sprowston road have caused all sorts of hell for picking up rubbish and recycling. Plus then the builders on top and most houses having 2 or MORE cars. I had a great chat with them and they were very understanding saying that as this close was commissioned by the council and it is their fault they did not plan for access better or stop plans going ahead because of access they will hopefully be able to add double yellows to small sections of the close so that I can park my car in my garage and still get in and out without being blocked on a regular basis. They would not normally allow for a sub area like this to be painted all over but as its their fault I often have issue parking even in my own garage they will hopefully sort it all out. Shame its going to take until at least spring time next year to sort out. Still I am amazed at the work put in by neighbours to get the council on site to assist and talk with us about the situation. I must admit I’m very impressed with our street neighbours, they have all been very nice and if any have blocked me in, they have always moved when ever I have needed them to. Then our next door neighbour had cut back a bush that was causing me hay fever hell because I’d been nice about them blocking me several times. I really like living there and feel safe with the neighbours we have.

Once I did get in the front door I collapsed, Slept the whole evening except when Scotty brought me dinner in bed. What a wonderful man. He made a Delicious hot curry, filled with perfectly cooked veg. I am very glad I’m marrying this man. He so knows how to look after me when I’m ill.

One comment

  1. Good neighbours are priceless 🙂



Leave a Reply

