h1

*insert high speed chase music here*

January 13, 2008

Friday was great, Erasmus’s vet trip was good. He was very pleased with his progress. He now has steroids to get rid of the itching which has completely stopped him licking his back leg. woohoo! He will be on pills for the rest of his days but happy enough with it.

Next was a trip to mum and dads to take a look at weddingy stuffs. We discussed my dress and my sisters.

This is the silk we are going to use.

I collected the new cat tree my brother in-law kindly got for us. Argos, mighty cheap at £30 but also only available in Fakenham. I then went on to my brothers for a play with the kids and to test their presents. I need to take one pair of trousers back to the shop.

Saturday we cleaned the lounge and moved all the furniture about. We’ve blocked one of the doors but it has made a ton more space in the room and we can now fit in a dining table. Now we have to sort the other rooms to get that table free. We’ve been hoovering with our new Dyson Animal. It works so very well and its great to get up and down the stairs. They needed it. The cat tree has gone up and met with fantastic approval.

box inspection

I’ve finished all bar blocking and tying in ends on a pair of tight black mitts for a colleague. The kitchen has been swept and mopped, 5 loads of washing have gone on, the dish washer has been on twice. We’ve hoovered all 3 floors and all the stairs. Generally its been a spring clean with regular breaks. Finally I’ve just finished cooking and eating a top class veggie lasagna with enough left to freeze and refrigerate. All paperwork has been filed and tidied and the book shelves cleaned up. Having Scotty around to share the work has made it great, we work so very well together almost like a well oiled machine. Overall a very high achievement weekend but also now I ache from all that pushing broom.

2 comments

  1. Well Done you! I tried most of my weekend to stop sniffing, coughing or sleeping!

    It is worrying that one of my cats head wouldn’t fit in the hold E. is coming out of in those photos??!! Nice tree though…. ginny would have a whale of a time!


  2. I got Meg one of those cat trees, it’s far far bigger than I was expecting it to be but she shimmies up and down it and leaps on and off it with utmost joy so I think she likes it



Leave a Reply

